Skip to Main Content

CPR First Aid Training

 

Available Courses:

Heartsaver First Aid CPR AED teaches students critical skills to respond to and manage an emergency in the first few minutes until emergency medical services arrive. Audience: this course is for anyone with limited or no medical training who needs a course completion card in CPR and AED used to meet job, regulatory, or other requirements. Adult and child CPR and AED use, infant CPR, and how to relieve choking in adults, children, and infants are covered.

  • Tuesday, January 9, 2024 HS FA CPR AED 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, February 13, 2024 HS FA CPR AED 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, March 5, 2024 HS FA CPR AED 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, April 2, 2024 HS FA CPR AED 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Monday, May 13, 2024 HS FA CPR AED 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Monday, June 3, 2024 HS FA CPR AED 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 9, 2024 HS FA CPR AED 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Monday, August 26, 2024 HS FA CPR AED 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, September 3, 2024 HS FA CPR AED 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 8, 2024 HS FA CPR AED 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2024 HS FA CPR AED 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Monday, December 16, 2024 HS FA CPR AED 5:30 - 7:30pm

Basic Life Support (BLS or CPR) for Healthcare Providers course trains healthcare providers to promptly recognize several life-threatening emergencies, give high-quality chest compressions, deliver appropriate ventilations and provide early use of an AED.

  • Tuesday, January 23, 2024 HeartCode BLS 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 21, 2024 HeartCode BLS 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, March 26, 2024 HeartCode BLS 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Monday, April 22, 2024 HeartCode BLS 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 2, 2024 HeartCode BLS 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2024 HeartCode BLS 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2024 HeartCode BLS 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Monday, June 24, 2024 HeartCode BLS 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Monday, July 22, 2024 HeartCode BLS 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, August 6, 2024 HeartCode BLS 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Monday, September 23, 2024 HeartCode BLS 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2024 HeartCode BLS 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Monday, November 18, 2024 HeartCode BLS 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, December 5, 2024 HeartCode BLS 5:30 - 7:30pm

Important Registration Information:

  • Advance registration is required. Call Healthy Communities at (979) 731-1231 to register. Please be prepared to leave a message and your call will be returned.
  • The online portion of these courses (payable to AHA) must be completed before your skills session ($25 payable to St. Joseph).
  • Mask use is required and class size will be limited.
  • Additional safety precautions will be explained by the instructor.
  • Late arrivals may be denied entry due to the fast-paced nature of these courses.

Refund Policy:

No refunds will be granted for late/no-shows.Two business days notice is required for cancellations/transfers.

Course Location:

St. Joseph Health Medical Office Building in Bryan
2700 East 29th Street, Suite 140 Classroom

St. Joseph Health Medical Office Building in Bryan

Directions:

  • From South College Station, head north on Highway 6. Exit Briarcrest Drive and turn left. At East 29th Street, turn right. Pass through the Memorial Drive intersection. Your destination will be on your left (turn in at the helipad). Suite 140 is on the first floor behind the elevators.
  • From College Station, head north on Farm to Market Rd 2818/Harvey Mitchell Parkway S. Turn right on W Villa Maria Rd. Drive and use the left 2 lanes to turn left onto E Villa Maria Rd. Drive and then turn right onto East 29th street. Your destination will be on your right (turn in at the helipad). Suite 140 is on the first floor behind the elevators.

Recent Updates

Sun safety tips for your summer

APR 29, 2024

So, what offers the best sun protection? It’s a combination of things, including wearing the right hats, sunglasses, and sun-protective clothing.

Read More Additional information about Sun safety tips for your summer

Is what I'm feeling IBS or something else?

MAR 08, 2024

Talking about irritable bowel syndrome (IBS) can be as uncomfortable as its symptoms, but ignoring it could be worse. Learn more about what IBS feels like.

Read More Additional information about Is what I'm feeling IBS or something else?

How to Slow Down Aging and Boost Brain Health

FEB 27, 2024

Learn ways to embrace healthier habits as you age by adopting small lifestyle changes that can go a long way in managing age-related physical and mental change.

Read More Additional information about How to Slow Down Aging and Boost Brain Health

Find a Doctor


Looking for a doctor? Perform a quick search by name or browse by specialty.

Learn the Stroke Facts