Skip to Main Content

CPR First Aid Training

 

Available Courses:

Heartsaver First Aid CPR AED teaches students critical skills to respond to and manage an emergency in the first few minutes until emergency medical services arrive. Audience: this course is for anyone with limited or no medical training who needs a course completion card in CPR and AED used to meet job, regulatory, or other requirements. Adult and child CPR and AED use, infant CPR, and how to relieve choking in adults, children, and infants are covered.

  • Tuesday, December 13, 2022; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, January 10, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, February 14, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Monday, April 10, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Monday, May 15, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, June 6, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 11, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Monday, August 28, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, September 5, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 10, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, November 2, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Monday, December 11, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm

Basic Life Support (BLS or CPR) for Healthcare Providers course trains healthcare providers to promptly recognize several life-threatening emergencies, give high-quality chest compressions, deliver appropriate ventilations and provide early use of an AED.

  • Tuesday, January 24, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, March 21, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 4, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Monday, June 26, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Monday, July 24, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, August 1, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Monday, September 25, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 24, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, November 14, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, December 7, 2023; 5:30 - 7:30pm

Important Registration Information:

  • Advance registration is required. Call Healthy Communities at (979) 731-1231 to register. Please be prepared to leave a message and your call will be returned.
  • The online portion of these courses (payable to AHA) must be completed before your skills session ($25 payable to St. Joseph).
  • Mask use is required and class size will be limited.
  • Additional safety precautions will be explained by the instructor.
  • Late arrivals may be denied entry due to the fast-paced nature of these courses.

Refund Policy:

No refunds will be granted for late/no-shows.Two business days notice is required for cancellations/transfers.

Course Location:

St. Joseph Health Medical Office Building in Bryan
2700 East 29th Street, Suite 140 Classroom

St. Joseph Health Medical Office Building in Bryan

Directions:

  • From South College Station, head north on Highway 6. Exit Briarcrest Drive and turn left. At East 29th Street, turn right. Pass through the Memorial Drive intersection. Your destination will be on your left (turn in at the helipad). Suite 140 is on the first floor behind the elevators.
  • From College Station, head north on Farm to Market Rd 2818/Harvey Mitchell Parkway S. Turn right on W Villa Maria Rd. Drive and use the left 2 lanes to turn left onto E Villa Maria Rd. Drive and then turn right onto East 29th street. Your destination will be on your right (turn in at the helipad). Suite 140 is on the first floor behind the elevators.

Recent Updates

Facts about diet products that promise quick results

JAN 06, 2023

When it comes to losing weight, what's the best approach? Here's what you should know before you follow the next nutrition trend:

Read More Additional information about Facts about diet products that promise quick results | St. Joseph Health

6 tips for an injury-free workout before you bundle up and head out

JAN 06, 2023

Exercising outside can be soothing, with fresh air and scenic routes, making exercising more enjoyable than working at home or in your local gym. But what do experts say about taking a nature walk or running in the cold, snow, or rain? If you're temp

Read More Additional information about 6 tips for an injury-free workout before you bundle up and head out | St. Joseph Health

4 Facts about Medicare Annual Wellness Visits

DEC 08, 2022

Most of us associate annual wellness visits with lab tests and physical examinations. But, as the name suggests, they're less about that and more about your whole person.

Read More Additional information about 4 Facts about Medicare Annual Wellness Visits | St. Joseph Health

Find a Doctor


Looking for a doctor? Perform a quick search by name or browse by specialty.


Learn the Stroke Facts